USJ offers multiple programs that cover all fields of study.
Click here for the list of specialties and degrees (in French)



Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration
Faculty of Business and Management (FGM)

Bachelor’s degree in Banking Studies
Master’s in Banking Studies
Higher Institute of Banking Studies (ISEB)

Arab Master’s in Democracy and Human Rights
Institute of Political Science (ISP)

Bachelor’s degree in Fashion Design and Pattern Drafting
School of Fashion Design and Pattern Drafting (ESMOD)

Master’s in Leadership and Human Resources Management
PhD in Leadership and Human Resources Management
Faculty of Literature and Human Sciences (FLSH)

PhD in Education
Faculty of Educational Sciences (Fsedu)

Bachelor’s degree in Culinary Arts and Restaurant Management
Master’s of Hospitality Management: Lebanese and Mediterranean Gastronomy and Lifestyle
Master’s of Hospitality Management: Luxury and Lifestyle
Institute of Business Administration (IGE) •

Master’s in Oil and Gas
Higher School of Engineers of Beirut (ESIB)

Master’s in BioMarketing
Master’s in Data Science
Faculty of Science (FS)


English at USJ

Languages of instruction
The two languages of instruction at USJ are French and Arabic. Some modules or curricula are taught in English.

Collaboration with Saint Louis University (USA)
USJ has been collaborating with Saint Louis University on the English program since 2014. Following a placement test that students take, this program has elaborate development and improvement modules that can be taken in the various USJ institutions.

Placement test
Students enrolled in their first year at USJ are required to take a placement test to determine their English level. Depending on their results, they will be divided among the following five categories: E, D, C, B, or A.

Improvement sessions
The English development and improvement modules are part of the university curriculum and are offered in the various USJ institutions throughout the academic year, in between the 2 semesters, or during the summer at the institutions’ request.

Proficiency test
The proficiency test is taken by students once they have completed the Level A English module. It consists of two parts (written and oral), and it measures students’ proficiency.
Following this test, students are divided into five categories, each of which identifies their strengths and weaknesses in the tested skill sets (written comprehension and oral and written expression).
The proficiency test categories are as follows: Advanced, Upper Intermediate, Intermediate, Lower Intermediate, and Basic. No student fails the proficiency test; he/she is simply placed in a different level, according to his/her English fluency.