Fr | Ar

Department of Social Services

Year 2019-2020

Social grants: $11,584,766

Interest-free loans: $5,660,207

Total: $17,244,973

38% of USJ students receive financial aid.

The average of scholarships granted amounts to 50% of the tuition fees.

Get in Touch

Administration - Rectorate

Head Office – Rectorate
Damascus Road
P.O. Box 17-5208 – Mar Mikhaël
Beirut 1104 2020
Telephone: +961 1 421 000 ext. 1192
Email: ssocial@usj.edu.lb

Head of Department
Shiraz Akl Zoghbi
Extension : 1190
Email : shiraz.akl@usj.edu.lb

Executive Assistant
Lamia Daou Chelela
Extension : 1192
Email : ssocial@usj.edu.lb

Tuitions Officer
Zeina Chahwan Fahed
Extension : 1193
Email : ss.scola@usj.edu.lb

Reception Officer
Carmen Fayad
Extension : 1196
Email : ss.accueil@usj.edu.lb

Humanities Campus

 Building A – 9th floor
Telephone : +961 1 421 000

Social Services Assistants
Lynn Farah Bou Samra
Extension 5917
Email: lynn.farahbousamra@usj.edu.lb

Rouba Badran Srouji
Extension : 1194
Email: rouba.badran@usj.edu.lb

Medical Sciences Campus

Humanities Campus - Building A – 9th floor
Telephone : +961 1 421 000

Social Services Assistants
Maria Saade Badr
Extension : 5918
Email: maria.saade@usj.edu.lb

Patricia Semaan
Extension : 5916
Email: patricia.semaan@usj.edu.lb

Rouba Badran
Extension : 1194
Email: rouba.badran@usj.edu.lb

Social Sciences Campus

Building B – 1st floor
Telephone : +961 1 421 000

Social Services Assistants
Mirna Daccache el Khoury 
Extension : 4448
Email: mirna.daccache@usj.edu.lb

Beatrice Mrad Abdelnour
Extension : 4274
Email: beatrice.mrad@usj.edu.lb

Sciences and Technology Campus

Library Building – 1st floor
Telephone : +961 1 421 000

Social Services Assistants
Leila Khattar Abi Nader Akl
Ext : 3308
Email: leyla.abinader@usj.edu.lb

Rita Nabhane Hatem
Ext : 3305
Email: rita.hatem@usj.edu.lb

Pascale Bou Samra Aoun
Ext : 3307
Email: pascale.bousamra@usj.edu.lb

Innovation and Sports Campus

Head Office – Rectorate - Berytech Building – 2nd floor
Telephone : +961 1 421 000

Social Services Assistant
Chiara KHATOUNIAN
Extension : 1195
Email: chiara.khatounian@usj.edu.lb

South Lebanon Campus

Main Building – Ground floor, Room 209
Telephone : +961 - 1 – 421 000  
Email: ssls@usj.edu.lb

Social Services Assistant
Pascale Bou Samra Aoun
Extension : 6124

North Lebanon Campus

Main Building – 1st floor
Telephone : 961 - 1 - 421000

Social Services Assistant 
Myriam Ghosn
Extension : 6318
Email: myriam.ghosn@usj.edu.lb

Zahle and Beqaa Campus

Hazerta: Main Building – Ground floor
Telephone : 961 -1- 421000

Social Services Assistant
Nadine Haddad Zbeidy
Extension : 6206
Email: nadine.haddad5@usj.edu.lb

Taanayel: Main Building – 1st floor
Telephone : 961-8-543121

Social Services Assistant 
Nadine Haddad Zbeidy
Extension : 107
Email: nadine.haddad5@usj.edu.lb