Fr | Ar

Research at USJ

Research Office

Richard G. Maroun
Vice-Rectorate for Research

Régina Geitani
Administrative research coordinator

Samar Gabriel Mrad
Administrative Officer

Main Functions of the Research Office

University Observatory of Social and Economic Reality (OURSE): technical assistance in the design, implementation and statistical exploitation of USJ’s researchers’ surveys (institutions, teachers, PhD candidates and students).

For expertise in biostatistics, contact:

For assistance in setting up an externally funded research project, contact:

Research-related units

Research Valorization and Technology Transfer Unit

Executive Committee

  • Hadi Kanaan
  • Nicolas Louka
  • Jocelyne Gerard
  • Nassim Fares
  • Nicolas Tucci (Innolabs, Livorno, Italie) (expert externe)
  • Kamal Haddad (ETS- Montréal)(expert externe)

Enlarged Committee and Faculty Representatives

  • Hadi Kanaan
  • Georges Sakr
  • Marc Ibrahim
  • Roger Lteif
  • Nicolas Louka
  • Jocelyne Gerard
  • Nassim Fares
  • Ghassan Slailaty
  • Joseph Bou Serhal
  • Nizar Hariri
  • Hayat Azouri

Unit for European and International Scientific Research Projects

EuNIT is a European project that aims, over 3 years (2016-2019), to increase international activity in Higher Education Institutions (HEI) in the Southern Mediterranean region. This project involves 16 partners and 6 associated partners from Croatia, France, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya and Spain and has been co-financed by the Erasmus+ programme for the amount of 1 million euros.

The main tasks of USJ’s Unit for European and International Scientific Research Projects are:
- To promote funding opportunities available within the academic community and to encourage its participation in cooperation programmes;
- To provide support for proposal writing and the preparation of cooperation projects;
- To provide support for project monitoring and management;
- To ensure continuous maintenance of staff knowledge and knowledge of European project guidelines and procedures.

Unit Members:
-   Ms. Soha Daou Possik:
-   Pr. Marie Abboud Mehanna:
-   Pr. Magda Bou Dagher Kharrat:
-   Ms. Ursula El Hajj: