Fr | Ar

Faculty of Medicine

I- Pre-doctoral medical studies:
Since 2003-2004, medical studies have been organized according to the ECTS European model, which divides university studies into three levels:
- The undergraduate Bachelor’s level, which usually requires six semesters – students must register for 30 credits per semester.
- The graduate Master’s level, which usually requires four semesters – students must register for 30 credits per semester.
- The postgraduate Doctorate level, consisting of one year of non-resident studentship and another year of hospital training (in hospital services), paired with theoretical lessons and the preparation of a research dissertation.

II- Post-doctoral studies:
Post-doctoral education is organized by the CEPD (post-doctoral education committee). This ensures training in the different medical specialties in accordance with the provisions of Lebanese law, and it culminates in a diploma issued by the Faculty.
Students enroll after succeeding in a competitive examination process that takes into account the students’ pre-doctoral medical school grades, the exam that usually occurs in June of each year, and internship assessments.

Established in



Medical Sciences Campus
Damascus Road
PO BOX 11-5076 – Riad el Solh
Beirut 11072180

Telephone : +961 (1) 421 235
Fax : +961 (1) 421 023
Email :

Institutes, schools and departments



Program (Details In French) 2023 - 2024

Continuous training 2023 - 2024